Skiing and Snowboarding

SilverStar earns climate action award

Vernon ski resort recognized for environmental efforts

 

Winter activities to discover (or rediscover)

Cold weather is no reason to stay inside!

  • Apr 27, 2020

 

Kicking Horse conditions update, Friday March 13

Kicking Horse reports 4 cm of new snow in the last 24…

 

Kicking Horse conditions update, Thursday March 12

Kicking Horse reports 3 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Wednesday March 11

Kicking Horse reports 14 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Tuesday March 10

Kicking Horse reports no new snow in the last 24 hours. The…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Monday March 9

Kicking Horse reports 1 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Friday March 6

Kicking Horse reports 8 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse celebrates 20 years with retro Whitetooth Day

Whitetooth Skill Hill predated Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, which came to town in December 2000

Snowboarder eyes Olympics two years after being buried in B.C. avalanche

Brock Crouch broke his back in an avalanche near Whistler nearly two years ago

Golden highway update, Thursday March 5

Watch for slippery sections between Quartz Creek Bridge and Golden Donald Upper…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Thursday March 5

Kicking Horse reports no new snow in the last 24 hours. Snow…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Wednesday March 4

Kicking Horse reports 9 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Tuesday March 3

Kicking Horse reports 6 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Monday March 2

Kicking Horse reports 1 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Thursday February 27

Kicking Horse reports 1 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Wednesday February 26

Kicking Horse reports no new snow in the last 24 hours. Light…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Tuesday February 25

Kicking Horse reports 1 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Monday February 24

Kicking Horse reports 3 cm of new snow in the last 24…

Kicking Horse conditions update, Friday February 21

Kicking Horse reports no new snow in the last 24 hours. The…