2011 election results

The 2011 election has come to a close with low voter turnout and some new faces around the council table.

  • Nov. 19, 2011 5:00 a.m.

Unofficial Election Results

These are the unofficial election results for the Town of Golden councillor election.

Chris Hambruch 608

Mike Pecora 538

Ron Oszust 523

Caleb Moss 418

Mag Magnusson 411

John Jackson 358

Kuljit Jaswal 343

Jamie Fitzgerald 329

Keith Hern 294

Trevor Hamre 168

These preliminary results and are subject to determination of official election results by the Chief Election Officer.


The following are the unofficial results of the General Election given by CSRD Chief Election Officer Carolyn Black.

Electoral Area ‘A’ Golden-Columbia

Garry Habart    288

Caleb Moss      178

Randy Priest    110


The following are the unofficial results for the School Board Trustee.

Shannon Hood 758

Rhonda Smith 648

Jane Fearing 643

Meg Langley 552

Andrew Caldwell 474

Becky Leonty 326


Just Posted

Province announces $2.5-million boost to increase tourism in B.C.’s resort towns

Changes to RMI funding are bringing more money to places like Harrison and Tofino

Sam Weber set to play Bacchus Books April 29

Sam Weber is rolling back through Golden, and it is time to… Continue reading

Parents and caregivers in Golden can become an ‘askable adult’ for sexual health

When you were young, did you feel comfortable asking the big questions… Continue reading

McCallums brought Metis Creation stories and powerful dance to Golden

Métis Nation Columbia River Society (MNCRS) brought in a moving and inspiring… Continue reading

Some of Golden’s top stories in a Mountain Minute

Your Mountain Minute for April 18

VIDEO: Killer whales hunt for seals in Vancouver harbour

Bigg’s killer whales feed on marine mammals like seals, sea lions, dolphins and even other whales

VIDEO: B.C.’s waving granny gets incredible send-off from school kids

Tinney Davidson has been waving at students on their way to school for over 11 years, but is moving in a month

Struggling B.C. adoption agency elects new board that intends to keep it open

The previous board announced that Choices would close May 31

Drug decriminalization report welcomed in East Kootenay

Provincial report recommends decriminalizing people who use illicit drugs, shift focus to treatment

New flight service an ‘angel’ for medical patients

Angel Flight East Kootenay will fly medical patients to Kelowna or Vancouver

Vancouver man, 19, charged in human trafficking case involving teen girl

The 16-year-old girl was reported missing and later discovered in Vancouver

Family dog stolen from Kootenay backyard

RCMP appealing for information on pregnant Karelian bear dog missing from Elko, B.C.

Blaine, Wash. inn owner, charged with smuggling people into B.C., granted bail

Robert Joseph Boule ordered to turn away anyone indicating a plan to enter Canada illegally

Most Read